Skip to content

Contact SME Media

Editorial Staff

Rooks_Alan-e1534773059563-150x150.jpg

Editor In Chief
Alan Rooks
arooks@sme.org
847.239.0070

Alan Rooks oversees the monthly Manufacturing Engineering magazine, the SME Media portion of the web site, eNewsletters, iPhone and iPad apps and industry-leading social media programs. A business journalist for the past 36 years, Alan served as editorial director for Cutting Tool Engineering magazine from 2006 to 2015.

 
Koenig_Bill-150x150.jpg

Senior Editor
Bill Koenig
bkoenig@sme.org 
313.425.3058

Bill Koenig specializes in coverage of manufacturing news, additive manufacturing (3D printing) and custom media projects. Bill previously worked in the Detroit bureau of Bloomberg News and The Indianapolis Star, where he covered manufacturing. Writes the monthly NewsDesk department in the monthly magazine.

 
mahar-chris.jpg

Associate Editor
Chris Mahar
cmahar@sme.org 
313.425.3160

Chris Mahar develops content for Manufacturing Engineering magazine and SME Media on a wide variety of manufacturing topics and issues. A graduate of Michigan State University’s College of Communication Arts and Sciences, Chris previously worked in SME’s Communications Department and at public relations agencies.

 

Smart Manufacturing magazine

Brett-Brune-e1462370358387-150x150.jpg

Editor In Chief
Brett Brune
bbrune@sme.org 
313.549.5193

Brett Brune considers and edits all content for Smart Manufacturing magazine and covers news and technical manufacturing developments in the smart manufacturing space, as well as the National Network for Manufacturing Innovation. Brett previously worked at the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post and The New York Times.

 

Business Staff

oneil-dave.jpg


Group Publisher
Dave O'Neil
doneil@sme.org
313.425.3260

 
Venianakis_Mary-150x150.jpg


Audience Manager
Mary Venianakis
mvenianakis@sme.org
905.755.0783

 
Watson-Marty.jpg


Digital Product Manager
Marty Watson
mwatson@sme.org
313.425.3099

 
Courtney Dobson


Digital Product Specialist
Courtney Dobson
cdobson@sme.org
313.425.3108

 

Regional Sales Representatives

Faulkner.jpg


Eastern
Leslee Faulkner
lfaulkner@sme.org
734.306.5336

 
Navarre-Annette.jpg


Mideast (Detroit)
Annette Navarre
anavarre@sme.org
313.425.3272

 
Lepke_Bill.jpg


Central (Chicago)
Bill Lepke
lepkeb@sbcglobal.net
630.975.0185

 
Semple_Paul.jpg


Western
Paul Semple
paul@semplemedia.com
916.880.5225

  • Latest Videos

  • Connect With SME Media