Skip to content


SME Chapters in Iowa

An (*) next to the name of the chapter listing indicates previous year information. For those chapters not showing a chapter chair, please contact SME Membership at or 800.733.4763. 
Note: The use or release of an SME member's contact information, for commercial purposes, is contrary to SME's policy and is prohibited.   


Des Moines Chapter 80
Joseph Vanstrom
Bronze Medal  

Dubuque Chapter 175
Rob Smith
563.588.0536 | Email 

Waterloo Chapter 186
Krishna Vuppala
319.296.5501 | Email  
Silver Medal


Iowa State University S132
(Sponsor: Des Moines Chapter 80)
Saxon Ryan
319.548.3353 | Email

University of Northern Iowa S126
(Sponsor: Waterloo Chapter 186)
Scott Giese, PhD
319.273.7083 | Email