Skip to content


NAMRI | SME Past Scientific Committee Chairs

Researchers from leading companies, government laboratories, academic institutions and industrial think tanks, who, throughout the years, have shared their technical expertise with the North American Manufacturing Research Institute of SME (NAMRI | SME).

2016-2018   Lihui Wang 1996-1998   Paul K. Wright
2014-2016   Albert J. Shih 1994-1996   Kamlakar P. Rajurkar
2012-2014   John C. Ziegert 1992-1994   Warren R. DeVries
2010-2012   Shreyes N. Melkote 1990-1992   Richard E. DeVor
2008-2010   Shivakumar Raman 1988-1990   Ronald A. Kohser
2006-2008   Y. Lawrence Yao 1986-1988   Klaus J. Weinmann
2004-2006   K. Scott Smith 1983-1986   Taylan Altan
2002-2004   Steven Y. Liang 1981-1983   Subbiah Ramalingam
2000-2002   Stephen Malkin 1980-1981   Juri Tlusty
1998-2000   Shiv G. Kapoor 1973-1980   William B. Rice