Skip to content
SME Home About SME Awards SME Journal Awards


SME Journal Awards

New in 2018, the awards recognize outstanding associate editors and high performing reviewers in each of our 3 Journals. Their critical review and oversight is crucial in further promoting the interdisciplinary formative research that contributes to the progress in manufacturing techniques, models, processes and systems.

JMS Associate Editors

  • Associate editor Professor Dr.-Ing. Gisela Lanza from the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • And associate editor Dr. Jeonghan Ko from Ajou University

JMS Reviewers

  • Dr. Seokgi Lee, from University of Miami
  • Dr. Thorsten Wuest from West Virginia University
  • Dr. Mary Kathryn Thompson from GE Additive
  • Dr. Till Becker from the Universität Bremen
  • And Dr. Prahalad Rao from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln

JMP Associate Editors

  • Associate editor Dr. Yuming Zhang from the University of Kentucky
  • And associate editor Dr. Jingjing Li from Penn State

JMP Reviewers

  • Dr. Alan Male from the University of Kentucky
  • Dr. Ninggang Shen from the University of Iowa
  • Dr. Kaifeng Wang from Penn State University
  • And Dr. Paolo Parenti from the Politecnico di Milano
  • Guest editor Dr. Horacio Ahuett Garza from the Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • And reviewer Dr. Jyhwen Wang from Texas A&M University