Skip to content


SME International Awards & Recognition Committee

The SME International Awards & Recognition Committee is responsible for administering SME's world-class awards and Fellows programs, which recognize individuals and companies for manufacturing excellence.



Neil A. Duffie, PhD, FSME, CMfgE
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
Steven R. Schmid, PhD, FSME, PE
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, North Carolina

Committee Members

John S. Agapiou, PhD, FSME
General Motors
Warren, Michigan
Craig A. Blue, PhD, FSME
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Robert W. Ivester, PhD, FSME 
Department of Energy
Washington, District of Columbia
Brian K. Paul, PhD, FSME
Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon
Cary J. Rosenberg, CMfgE
Watts Water Technologies Inc.
Manchester, Massachusetts

Questions about SME's International Awards & Recognition Committee and/or SME's awards? Email