SME Logo

SME Chapters in Iowa

An (*) next to the name of the chapter listing indicates previous year information. For those chapters not showing a chapter chair, please contact SME Membership at or 800.733.4763. 


Des Moines Chapter 80 Ronald Cook, CMfgE
515.257.0622 (B) | Email
Silver Medal

Dubuque Chapter 175
Rob Smith
563.588.0536 (B) | Email 

Waterloo Chapter 186
Timothy Feher, CMfgE
319.292.4688 (B) | Email  
Silver Medal


Iowa State University S132

(Sponsor: Des Moines Chapter 80)
Joseph Vanstrom
515.294.9955 (B) | Email

University of Northern Iowa S126
(Sponsor: Waterloo Chapter 186)
Scott R. Giese, PhD
319.273.7083 (B) | Email