SME Logo

Innovation Watch Committee

Share this

SME's Innovation Watch Committee leads the Innovations That Could Change the Way You Manufacture effort. This group comprised of manufacturing professionals whose profession requires a constant eye on innovation, serves as the searchers for all of SME and manufacturing. By bringing together and discussing the value of new ideas with the global manufacturing community, this committee will encourage improvements in manufacturing and the products built. Committee members include:


  • Boris Fritz, Engineer Senior Technical Specialist, Northrop Grumman Corporation Air Combat Systems 



  • Eric Bartsch, President & Founder, Chanute Consulting Group LLC
  • Ming-Ming Chen, Global Technologist, Federal-Mogul 
  • Rod Jones, Senior Adviser, Business Development, Mori Seiki Chicago Technical Center
  • Dan Mooradian, Chief Scientific Officer, Innova Medical Design LLC 
  • Reuben Oder, C+D Community of Experts Leader, Procter & Gamble
  • Jeff Samayoa, Senior R&D Engineer, General Mills
  • Jimmy Teal, Global Technologist, Federal-Mogul 
  • Graham Tromans, Principal, GP Tromans Associates