SME Logo
SME Technology Interchange


Technical Review Committee

Selection of technologies showcased will be completed by a group of industry and technology leaders. The group below represents a wide variety of perspectives in areas critical to manufacturing and technology in the Detroit region.


Joseph J. Beaman, ScD
SME Board of Directors
University of Texas at Austin

Dalong Gao, PhD
SME Oakland-Macomb Chapter Officer
General Motors

Thomas R. Kurfess, PhD, FSME, CMfgT, PE
SME Board of Directors
Georgia Institute of Technology

Lauralyn McDaniel
SME Innovation Watch Manager
Committee Manager

Automation Alley Consortium

Thomas Anderson, PhD
Senior Director



Eric B. Clark
Regional Economic Development Specialist
Glenn Research Center



Charlie Moret
Managing Director


Wayne State University

Joan Dunbar
Associate VP of Tech Commercialization

Nic Wetzler
Technology Commercialization


Invest Detroit

Adrian Fortino
Vice President


Private Sector

John Nanos
INOS Technologies


North Coast Technology Investors

Lindsay Aspegrin



Mike Coast



Linda Fowler
President and Founder

Facebook Twitter You Tube RSS Linked In Google+ Instagram
U.S. Office  |  One SME Drive, Dearborn, MI 48128  |  Membership: 800.733.4763  |  313.425.3000
Canadian Office  |  7100 Woodbine Avenue, Suite 312, Markham, ON L3R 5J2  888.322.7333
Tooling U-SME  |   3615 Superior Avenue East, Building 44, 5th Floor, Cleveland, OH 44114  |  866.706.8665  |