thumbnail group

Connect With Us:

Manufacturing Engineering Media eNewsletters

Share this

Contact


Please send press releases about new products or manufacturing events to our general email box at editorial@sme.org.

EDITORIAL STAFF

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Sarah Webster
swebster@sme.org • 313.425.3252
Oversees the Manufacturing Engineering Media editorial enterprise, from the monthly magazine to the Web site to iPhone and iPad apps to social media programs.

SENIOR EDITORS
Michael C. Anderson
manderson@sme.org • 313.425.3258
Covers issues related to aerospace, defense and medical manufacturing, as well as lean issues. Also oversees coverage for the AeroDef and Lean Directions eNewsletters.
 
James D. Sawyer
jsawyer@sme.org • 313.425.3053
Covers issues related to motorized vehicles, from light- to heavy-duty vehicles, and energy manufacturing, ranging from the oil and gas sector to wind farms and solar panels. Also oversees coverage of the Energy and Quality eNewsletters.

James A. Lorincz
jlorincz@sme.org • 440.779.6946
Specializes in coverage of traditional subtractive manufacturing issues, such as cutting tools, machining centers and cells, automation, as well as alternative cutting technologies, such as waterjets, EDM and lasers, among other topics. Writes the Shop Solutions and TechFront departments in the monthly magazine.

Patrick Waurzyniak
pwaurzyniak@sme.org • 313.425.3256
Specializes in coverage of software manufacturing issues, from CNC Controls to CAD/CAM, PLM and PDM to ERP and FEA. Also covers automation and manufacturing purchasing issues. Writes the NewsDesk Software department in the monthly magazine.

Based on increased demand and growth, we are also adding a Senior Technical Editor to our staff. You can read more about the position here. If you or somebody you know is interested in applying for this position, please submit a cover letter, including salary requirements, and resume to swebster@sme.org.

ASSISTANT EDITORS
Darlene Pietryka
dpietryka@sme.org • 313.425.3255
Edits the monthly magazine and special show guides.

Katelyn DaMour
kdamour@sme.org • 313.425.3251
Edits the Web site and eNewsletters and is a point of contact for press releases.  

BUSINESS STAFF

PUBLISHER
Greg Sheremet
Phone: 313-425-3261
gsheremet@sme.org

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Kim Stebbins
313-425-3257
kstebbins@sme.org

ADVERTISING COORDINATOR
Kristen Golembiewski
313-425-3259
kgolembiewski@sme.org  

AUDIENCE MANAGER
Mary Venianakis
800-523-0922
mvenianakis@sme.org

WEBINARS, eNOTIFIERS, eNEWSLETTERS & CLASSIFIEDS
Marcus Abdullah
313-425-3262
mabdullah@sme.org


REGIONAL SALES REPRESENTATIVES

EASTERN
Alan Berg
Phone: 732.995.6072
Rochelle Berg
Phone: 732.616.5258
abergsales@aol.com

MIDWEST (Detroit)
Dave Sweeney
Phone: 248.540.0300
dsweeneysme@comcast.net

CENTRAL (Chicago)
Bill Lepke
Phone: 630.497.0183
Fax: 630.497.0184
lepkeb@sbcglobal.net

WESTERN
Paul Semple
Phone/Fax: 916.880.5225
paul@semplemedia.com

 



Manufacturing Engineering Media - SME
U.S. Office  |  One SME Drive, Dearborn, MI 48128  |  Customer Care: 800.733.4763  |  313.425.3000
Canadian Office  |  7100 Woodbine Avenue, Suite 312, Markham, ON, L3R 5J2  888.322.7333
Tooling U  |   3615 Superior Avenue East, Building 44, 6th Floor, Cleveland, OH 44114  |  866.706.8665